常见问题解答

备用电源随时可用,确保高涌入电流负荷下也能稳定启动。

在我们的产品全家福中,有两个DIN-导轨开关电源系列具备如上功能,分别是CliQ  CliQ II

  1. CliQ 具备3秒钟150% 的功率提升
  2. CliQ II 同样能够提供150% 功率提升,可持续5秒钟
这项功能特别适用于负荷活跃的场合:如果电源(PSU)不具备抗电涌能力,高电流可能导致输出骤降,系统可能因此重启,从而导致设备停机时间。
举例来说,一个EV充电桩为所有电子控制与安全供电。在这样一个系统中,可能有多达10DC/DC 转换器和负载点。每个转换器都有一个涌入电流,所有DC/DC 转换器都以并联的形式连接。由此,涌入电流总量将是所有DC/DC 转换器的倍数。台达150%功率提升可达5秒,有助减少对于涌入电流限制器的需求,并且/或者避免电源时序器打开。
  1. 输出负荷功率
  2. 输入类型
  3. 转换效率及稳定性

转换效率及稳定性是选择PSU时需要考虑的两个最重要因素。

确保PSU稳定的最好方法是,选择一款最低大于实际需求输出总量30%PSU。假设你的系统功率要求是90W,应该选择额定输出最低达120W的电源。这样可以提升PSU稳定性,同时延长整个系统寿命。

一台高转换效率的PSU 能确保功率损失降至最低,从长远上大幅降低运行成本。如果选择一台廉价但转换效率低下的PSU,将不得不每月支出高额电费账单。台达CliQ Din 导轨电源为用户轻松提供高达87%的实际转换效率。其他需要考虑的因素还有运行条件、安全认证类别、PSU 防护及应用功能等。请接洽您身边的台达销售代表,我们会根据您的具体要求提出建议。

回答:开启键(ON)为非单调性,因为具备最短启动时间和上升时间的电源优先开启,导致两台电源的开机波形形成阶梯。

可以。但是最大负荷电流不得超过最低额定功率

可以。但必须配置一个Oring 二极管,确保并联运行下输出功率有所提升。详情请参阅电源产品附带手册。

  • 12V 系列产品:建议配置Oring 二极管
  • 24V  48V 48V 系列产品:建议配置DRR 系列产品(冗电组件)
回答:台达CliQ DIN 导轨开关电源的设计基于隔离理念(Sec和FG间1.5KVac 隔离)。假使输出接地与框架接地在系统末端短接,不会引发任何保险丝损伤或影响电源功能。然而, EMI 可能会受此影响。
不建议。从工业电源背景可知,需要隔离输出接地。完整系统包含诸多部件,比如VFD、伺服、发动机以及接触器,这些都是开关装置。如果将输出接地与框架接地连接,会产生大量谐波,引发的噪音可能与电源耦合。还有,如果电源为PLC供电,模拟装置也容易受噪音干扰。
是的。这会对额定输出功率造成直接影响。为保障性能,我们建议竖直安装PSU。详情可参阅产品手册。
平均故障间隔,即平均无故障运行时间,是稳定性的指数。MTBF越高,产品越可靠。
每次开启电源,都会有强烈的“涌入电流”。这是开关电源的固有属性,很快就会回归正常额定电流。根据设计,涌入电流限制有40A、60A 或80A。尽管涌入电流很强,却不会损伤电源,因为根据设计,电源内部零件能够抗击强烈脉冲电流,但不建议频繁开关电源,以免交流电源断路器进入保护模式。
是的,因为台达电源经ITE 标准认证,可以和IT 产品一同使用。
不需要。台达CliQ DIN 导轨开关电源内置自动重启功能。这一功能为台达产品独有。

PFC 代表功率因数校正,其目的是提升表观功率与实际功率比。电源输入功率超过75W时需要PFC。比如,60W PSU 转换效率为80%,输入功率等于75W时,需要PFC(基于EMC要求IEC-61000-3-2)。如果60W PSU 转换功率超过80%,比如达到82%,那么输入功率为73W,就不需要 PFC。

非PFC模式中,功率因数只有0.4~0.6。PFC 模式中,功率因素可达0.95以上。

计算公式如下:

表观功率=输入电压x 输入电流 (VA)

实际功率= 输入电压 x 输入电流 x 功率因数 (W)

发电厂生产的功率应高于表观功率,以确保向市场稳定供电。实际用电应由实际功率定义。假设功率因数为0.5,发电厂需要生产高于 2VA 以满足1W 的实际功率。反之,如果功率因数为0.95,电厂只需生产高于1.053VA 以满足1W 的实际功率需求。理想的PFC值有助环保节能,同时提升产品效率。CliQ DIN 导轨开关电源120W、240W 及480W 单厢电源具备这种PFC 特性。60W 产品则在输入功率超出75W时需要PFC特性。

台达电源产品系列为用户提供出色性价比。我们的产品特色包括高转换效率、高MTBF、全球通用交流输入,以及大范围运行温度等。


可以。CliQ DIN 导轨开关电源设计有全球通用输入电压100-240Vac,以及运行电压85vac- 264Vac。
台达CliQ DIN 导轨开关电源设有意外保护。假使发生这种状况,电源会进入自动恢复模式或打嗝模式。它会自动重启,短路一移除即恢复正常操作。
电源会进入保护模式,带有自动恢复功能(或打嗝模式),同样意味着电源会自动重启。

如果电源负载超出过负荷保护限制,将开启保护模式即输出电压返送,进入自动恢复(打嗝)模式。通常来说,对于短路间隔没有时间规定,但我们显然不希望用户时常或频频遭遇短路,除非出于系统故障。即便如此,电源仍然置于保护中。

可以。请参阅产品手册中的功率降级曲线。

台达三厢电源允许320Vac 至575Vac的大范围输入运行电压,正常范围为400Vac 至 500Vac。


不同于最低三厢320Vac,为确保正常运行,台达电源要求最低两厢360Vac输入电压,高功率型号比如480W或更高系列,两厢输入电压不低于380Vac。假设最低输入低于此下线,将会出现功率降级。详情请接洽您身边的台达销售人员。
最大输入电涌300Vac,持续0.5 秒。
不建议并肩安装两个电源,两个电源间至少应保持20mm 的间隔距离。
CliQ DIN 导轨开关电源设计有多重负载,但是,使用电感性负载前,建议核实输出电涌。如果输出电涌高于电源规格,即150% 持续3秒以上,将导致电源在启动过程中跳入打嗝模式。

LED 指示灯直接与整个输出电压连接(LED 与限流电阻器串联)。电源一打开 LED指示灯即亮起。

下列情况下LED指示灯会关闭:

  1. 交流电源关闭或不存在

  2. LED指示灯出现故障

  3. 输出电压出现故障或不存在

打嗝保护模式下,LED 指示灯会闪烁。

即便只有两厢输入,台达CliQ DIN 导轨开关电源三厢电源产品依然可以无功率降级运行。前提是,两厢输入电压必须不低于360Vac (L-L)。诸如480W等高功率型号,两厢输入电压最低应达到380Vac。我们的电源最高可以在575Vac电压下运行。可以使用L1-L2 或L1-L3 或 L2-L3 输入端。这些输入状况下三厢只使用两厢。
给出范围是为了方便不同型号产品选择电源断路器。安全测试中,台达遵行安全机构给出的建议值,即16A 最小值。这是因为安全测试更多取决于电源保险丝熔断而非断路器打开。但是,如果使用低值断路器,断路器会在保险丝熔断前跳开,从而避免当场返还器件。由此,我们不建议使用保险丝代替断路器作为后备。
240W 单厢电源能够承受的最大输入电涌是100A 。480W能够承受的是150A。
没有。电源可以水平也可以竖直安装。然而,建议至少与其他设备留出20mm 间隔,以确保足够通风。
不需要。与竞争品牌不同,台达PMC 电源内置自动重启功能。
台达电源系列产品为用户提供良好的性价比。 我们的产品特色包括高转换效率、高MTBF、全球通用交流输入,以及大范围运行温度。
可以。PMC 电源设计有全球通用输入电压范围100-240Vac,及运行电压范围85vac- 264Vac。
台达PMC 电源设有意外保护。假使发生这种状况,电源会进入自动恢复模式或打嗝模式。它会自动重启,短路一移除即恢复正常操作。
不可以。PMC电源最大周边运行温度是70°C。详情请参阅产品手册中的功率降级曲线。
不可以。PMC电源最大周边运行温度是70°C。详情请参阅产品手册中的功率降级曲线。
参阅产品手册,了解有关ORing 二极管及其连接方式的具体信息。
目前,台达PMC及CliQ电源都已通过内置式产品认证,因此符合IP 防护等级。不仅如此,台达还将推出新的CliQ 电源产品系列,防护等级达到 IP20。
是的,它们符合RoHS。
多重负载连接下,高级功率提升(APB)可以检测出故障电路,输出强涌出电流,使得与 故障电路连接的断路器跳开,以防止系统关闭。与此同时,其他连接电路不受影响继续运行。
We use cookies to provide the best user experience for those who visit our website. By using this website you agree to the placement of cookies and our Privacy Policy . ACCEPT

FAQs

It is the reserve power available constantly that allows reliable startup of loads with high inrush current.

In our product portfolio there are two DIN-Rail Power Supply series CliQ & CliQ II. Both series have this feature.

  1. CliQ has 150% boost for 3 seconds
  2. CliQ II has the same 150% boost for 5 seconds
Such feature is especially useful for applications where loads are active; the high current can cause the power supply unit (PSU) output to dip down if the PSU does not have the capability to withstand this surge current. Consequently, this could reset the system and result in equipment downtime.
For example, in an EV charging terminal, the power supply is powering all the controls and safety electronics. In such a system there could be up to ten DC/DC converters and POLs. Each converter has an inrush current and all DC/DC converters are connected in parallel. Therefore the total inrush current is the multiple of all the DC/DC converters. Delta's Power Boost of 150% up to 5 seconds helps to reduce the need for active inrush limiters and/or avoid sequence power on.
  1. O/P Load Power
  2. I/P Type
  3. Efficiency and Reliability

Efficiency and Reliability are the two most important factors to consider in selecting a PSU.

The best way to ensure the reliability of the PSU is to choose one that provides a maximum of 30% more output than your actual total requirement. For example, if your system has a 90W power requirement, you should choose a PSU with at least 120W power output rating. By doing so, you are boosting the reliability of the PSU as well as prolonging the entire system life.

An efficient PSU will thus ensure that power loss is minimised and will greatly help to lower your operating costs in the long run. By choosing a cheaper, but less efficient PSU will just mean that you are paying for it through your monthly electric bills. Delta's CliQ Din-Rail Power Supply easily give our users a substantial efficiency of up to 87%.Other factors to consider include the operating conditions, types of safety certifications, PSU protection and application functions. Please contact your nearest Delta sales representative for a recommendation based on your requirements.

Yes. Add a Diode across each power supply in reverse bias with a voltage rating at least twice the rated o/p voltage. The current rating of diode must be at least twice the rated current or above.

Answer: The turn ON would be non-monotonic as the power supply with the fastest startup time and rise time will turn on first. As a result, the startup waveform with 2 power supplies connected in series would see a step.

Yes. However, the maximum load current should not exceed the smallest rated power.

Yes. However, an Oring Diode is necessary to ensure that an increased output rating in parallel operation. Please refer to the manual included with your power supply for more details.

  • For 12V Series; Recommended the Oring Diode
  • For 24V and 48V Series; Recommended the DRR Series. (Redundancy Module)
Answer: Delta's CliQ DIN Rail Power Supplies are designed based on the isolation concept (1.5KVac isolation between Sec & FG). In the event where the output Gnd and frame Gnd are shorted at the system end, this short will not cause any fuse damage or functional harm to the power supply. However, the EMI could be affected by this.
No, this is not recommended. What we know from the Industrial PS background that it needs to have isolated gnd. In a complete system, there are many components such as VFDs, Servos, Motors, and Contactors which are all switching devices. They will generate a large amount of harmonics if the output ground is tied to FG then the noise from these would possibly get coupled with PS and if the PS is supplying the power to PLCs, Analog devices are susceptible to these noises.
Yes. There is a direct impact on the output power rating. We would recommend installing PSU in a vertical orientation to get better performance. More details can be found in your manual.
MTBF means "Mean Time between Failures". It is a indicator of reliability. Therefore, the higher the MTBF, the more reliable the product is.
Each time the power supply is turned on; there will be a large "Inrush Current". This is the inherent property of all Switching Power Supplies. Depending on the design, the Inrush current is limited to 40A, 60A or 80A. It will return back to its normal current rating immediately. Although the inrush current is high it will not damage the supply as the internal components are designed to handle these large pulse currents but it is not advisable to switch On/Off the PS very frequently as this may cause the AC Source circuit breaker to get into protection mode due to large Pulse current.
Yes, because Delta's power supply is certified for ITE Standards, it can be used with IT products.
No. Delta's CliQ DIN Rail Power Supply has a built-in auto restart function, unlike all other competitors.

PFC stands for Power Factor Correction. The purpose of PFC is to improve the ratio of apparent power and real power. PFC is needed in the power supplies which have more than 75W input power. For example, a 60W PSU with 80% efficiency and a power input of 75W will need a PFC (based on EMC requirements IEC-61000-3-2). However, if the 60W PSU has more than 80% efficiency, about 82% then the Pin is 73W PFC is not needed.

The power factor is only 0.4~0.6 in non-PFC models. In PFC models, the power factor can reach above 0.95.

The calculation formulas are as below:

Apparent Power=Input Voltage x Input Current (VA)

Real Power= Input Voltage x Input Current x Power Factor (W)

The electric power plant needs to generate a power which is higher than apparent power in order to steadily provide electricity to the market. The real usage of electricity should be defined by real power. Assuming the power factor is 0.5, the power plant needs to produce more than 2VA to satisfy 1W real power. On the contrary, if the power factor is 0.95, the power plant only needs to generate more than 1.053VA to provide 1W real power need. It will be more effective to have PFC keeping environment friendly point of view and energy conservation. CliQ DIN Rail Power Supply's 120W, 240W & 480W single phase power supply have this PFC feature. The 60W model needs the PFC feature if the input power exceeds 75W.

Delta's range of power supply gives our users a good performance to price ratio. Our features include high efficiency, high MTBF, universal AC input and a wide operating temperature range.
Yes. CliQ DIN Rail Power Supply is designed with universal input range from 100-240Vac and operating voltage range from 85vac to 264Vac.
Delta's CliQ DIN Rail Power Supplies are protected against such accidents. In such an event, the power supply will go into Auto-Recovery mode or Hiccup mode. It will automatically restart and resume normal operation once the short circuit is removed.
The power supply will go into protection mode with an Auto-Recovery feature (or Hicc-Up mode). This means that the power supply will restart automatically.

If the power supply is over-loaded beyond the overload protection limit, it will into the protection mode i.e. output voltage will fold back and go into auto recovery (hicc-up mode).

Typically there is no defined time for short circuit intervals but we do not expect the user to short circuit the power supply regularly or at short intervals unless it is due to system error or malfunction. Even so, the power supply unit will still be protected.

Delta's 3-phase power supply allows for a wide range of input operating voltages.

This range from 320Vac to 575Vac with a nominal range of 400Vac to 500Vac.

To operate normally, the power supply will require a minimum 2-phase input voltage of 360Vac unlike a minimum 320Vac for a 3-phase power supply. For higher powered models such as the 480W and above, the min 2-phase input voltage is 380Vac. In case the minimum input is lower than this, there will be a power derating. Please contact your nearest sales representative for more details.
The maximum input surge voltage is 300Vac for 0.5 seconds.
We do not recommend installing 2 power supplies side by side. Each power supply should maintain a minimum distance of 20mm from each other.
CliQ DIN Rail Power Supply is designed for various loads. However, before using for an inductive load, we recommend to verify the output surge current. If the output surge current is higher than power supply specifications, which is at 150% for 3 seconds, this will cause the power supply to jump into hiccup mode during start up.

The LED is directly connected across the output voltage (LED in series with current limiting resistor). The LED will turn ON as soon as the power supply is switched on.

The LED will turn off under the following conditions:

  1. When the AC Supply is turned off or not present.
  2. The LED is faulty.
  3. The output voltage is faulty or not present

The LED light will be blinking when it is in the hiccup protection mode.

Delta's CliQ DIN Rail Power Supply 3-phase power supply can work without any power derating even with only 2-phase inputs. However, the 2-phase input voltage must be at least 360Vac (L-L). For higher powered models such as the 480W, the minimum 2-phase input voltage is 380Vac. On the higher side our power supplies can work up to 575Vac.You can use either L1-L2 or L1-L3 or L2-L3 terminals. This input will be 2-Phase with 1-phase missing.
The range is given for the choice of power circuit-breaker to be used for different models. During the safety tests, Delta follows the recommended value advised by safety agencies i.e. 16A min. This is because during safety failure tests, we depend on the power supply fuse to blow rather than the power circuit-breaker to open. But if a lower value power circuit-breaker is used, the power circuit-breaker will trip before the fuse is open thus avoiding the field returns. Therefore we do not recommend using the fuse instead of the power circuit-breaker as the backup.
100A for the 240W single-phase power supply. 150A for the 480W single-phase power supply.
No. The power supply can be installed horizontally or vertically. However, it is recommended to have at least 20mm spacing from other equipment to ensure sufficient ventilation.
No. Delta's PMC power supply has a built-in auto restart function, unlike all other competitors.
Delta's range of power supply gives our users a good performance to price ratio. Our features include high efficiency, high MTBF, universal AC input and a wide operating temperature range.
Yes. PMC power supply is designed with universal input range from 100-240Vac and operating voltage range from 85vac to 264Vac.
Delta's PMC power supplies are protected against such accidents. In such an event, the power supply will go into Auto-Recovery mode or Hiccup mode. It will automatically restart and resume normal operation once the short circuit is removed.
No. The maximum ambient operating temperature for PMC power supply is 70°C. Please refer to the power derating curve in the manual for more details.
The maximum input surge voltage is 300Vac for 0.5 seconds.
Please refer to the manual for details on the ORing Diode and its connection.
Currently, both Delta's PMC and CliQ power supply are certified as Built-In Product hence they do not come with IP level protection. However, Delta will be introducing a new range of CliQ power supply with IP20 protection rating.
Yes. They are RoHS compliant.
Within a multiple loads connection, Advanced Power Boost (APB) can detect a faulty current path and provide a large outrush current to trip the circuit breaker connected to the faulty path. This prevents the system from shutting down while the other connected current paths continue to operate without interruption.
Go to top